A UK enterprise contact centre choosing between Genesys Cloud, NICE CXone and Five9 needs to compare like-for-like tiers, not headline prices. The cheapest published tier that actually includes voice is Genesys Cloud CX 1 at $75 (£52.50) per agent a month, but the fairer omnichannel comparison is Genesys Cloud CX 2 at £80.50, NICE CXone's Omnichannel Suite at roughly £83, and Five9 Core at roughly £120, all of which can host data in the UK today.
Key pointers
- Compare voice-included tiers only. Five9's advertised $119 (£90) Digital tier has no voice channel; the voice-and-digital tier is Five9 Core at $159 (£120) per agent a month.
- Genesys Cloud CX 2, NICE CXone's Omnichannel Suite and Five9 Core are the closest match for a voice-plus-digital enterprise deployment.
- A 50-agent team pays roughly £48,300 a year on Genesys Cloud CX 2, £49,800 on NICE CXone Omnichannel Suite and £72,000 on Five9 Core, before add-ons.
- Five9 requires a minimum of 50 concurrent seats on every published tier; Genesys and NICE do not publish a minimum on their pricing pages.
- All three vendors can host contact centre data in the UK: Genesys through its London AWS region, NICE through a UK EMEA data centre, and Five9 through in-region UK hosting.
- None of the three vendors publishes a separate UK-hosting price. The same per-agent rate applies regardless of which region a customer selects.
- Hosting data in the UK does not by itself satisfy UK GDPR. Support access, disaster recovery and AI sub-processing can still count as a restricted transfer under ICO rules.
- Ask each supplier for the exact region their contract locks data to, in writing, before signing. A sales page listing a region is not the same as a contractual commitment.

What This Decision Means for a UK Enterprise Contact Centre
A contact centre operations director choosing a platform for hundreds or thousands of agents is not really buying a phone system. Genesys Cloud, NICE CXone and Five9 are all cloud contact centre as a service (CCaaS) platforms: subscription software that handles call routing, digital channels, agent tools and reporting, hosted by the vendor rather than run on the enterprise's own servers. The decision affects call recording and personal data handling, agent desktop tools, integration with the CRM the sales and support teams already use, and the total monthly bill once every agent is licensed.
For a UK enterprise, three things matter beyond the headline seat price: whether the published tier actually includes voice, whether the vendor can commit contractually to hosting data in the UK, and what the total cost looks like once minimum seat counts, AI usage and workforce management add-ons are included. Each vendor structures these differently, and the differences are large enough to change which platform looks cheapest.
UK Data Hosting and Compliance
All three vendors can now host contact centre data in the UK. Genesys Cloud runs on Amazon Web Services and operates across 22 AWS regions, including AWS Europe (London), and customers choose the region in which their tenant, called an Org, resides; that region is also where their data is stored. NICE CXone's own platform documentation lists the UK among its EMEA data processing centres, alongside continental Europe, South Africa and the UAE, running on AWS infrastructure with redundant availability zones. Five9 states in its own materials that it offers secure in-region hosting across the UK, Germany and the Netherlands, following its 2022 expansion of EMEA data centres in Frankfurt and Amsterdam.
None of the three publishes a separate price for choosing a UK or EU hosting region. The published per-agent rate applies regardless of where the tenant is located, so a UK data-hosting requirement is a contractual and technical configuration question, not a separate cost line, on the evidence available from each vendor's own pricing pages.
Choosing a UK-hosted region is not the end of the compliance question. The Information Commissioner's Office treats any transfer of personal information to a separate organisation outside the UK as a restricted transfer, whether or not the primary hosting region sits inside the UK. Support access, disaster recovery routing, sub-processors and AI features that route data through infrastructure outside the UK can each trigger the restricted transfer rules, and any restricted transfer must be covered by a UK adequacy decision, an appropriate safeguard such as the international data transfer addendum, or a specific exception. A contact centre operations director should ask each vendor exactly which parts of the platform, including AI features, support tooling and disaster recovery, ever process data outside the chosen UK region, and get that answer in writing before signing. This is not legal advice; consult your legal counsel.
How Each Platform Handles Voice and Digital Channels
The three vendors package voice and digital channels differently, and this is where the headline prices in the original research brief need correcting. Five9's cheapest published tier, Digital at $119 (£90) per seat a month, covers chat, email, SMS and social messaging but has no voice channel at all. The tier that actually handles phone calls is Five9 Core, at $159 (£120) per seat a month, which adds inbound and outbound voice, blended call handling and a dialler alongside the same digital channels.
Genesys Cloud takes the opposite approach: its cheapest tier, CX 1 at $75 (£52.50) per agent a month, is voice only, with no digital channels. The step up to CX 2, at $115 (£80.50), adds digital channels, omnichannel routing and quality assurance and compliance tools. NICE CXone's entry tier, Omnichannel Suite at $110 per agent a month, includes voice and digital channels from the start, without a separate voice-only or digital-only option on the published pricing page.
For a UK enterprise operations director comparing genuinely equivalent voice-and-digital deployments, the fair comparison is Genesys Cloud CX 2 at £80.50, NICE CXone Omnichannel Suite at roughly £83, and Five9 Core at roughly £120 per agent a month.
Pricing and Cost Model
All prices below are published list prices, checked live on each vendor's pricing page. Genesys Cloud publishes its list prices in GBP directly through a currency selector; NICE CXone and Five9 publish in USD only, so the GBP figures for those two are calculated using the XE mid-market GBP/USD rate of 1.32246, checked live on 29 September 2026. This is a calculated estimate, not a contracted UK price, and actual invoicing currency and rate depend on the customer's contract.
| Platform and tier | Price per agent a month | Voice included | Digital channels included | Billing basis |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Genesys Cloud CX 1 | $75 / £52.50 | Yes | No | Billed annually |
| Genesys Cloud CX 2 | $115 / £80.50 | Yes | Yes | Billed annually |
| NICE CXone Mpower Omnichannel Suite | $110 (about £83) | Yes | Yes | Monthly in arrears, no prepay |
| Five9 Digital | $119 (about £90) | No | Yes | Per concurrent user, 50-seat minimum |
| Five9 Core | $159 (about £120) | Yes | Yes | Per concurrent user, 50-seat minimum |
Assumptions: figures use each vendor's published, non-discounted list price for the stated tier as checked on 29 September 2026; actual contract pricing depends on negotiated discounts, term length and add-on modules, none of which any of the three vendors publishes.
A worked example for a 50-agent team, using the closest matched voice-and-digital tier from each vendor: Genesys Cloud CX 2 at £80.50 per agent a month comes to £4,025 a month, or £48,300 a year, under an annual commitment. NICE CXone Omnichannel Suite at roughly £83 per agent a month comes to £4,150 a month, or £49,800 a year, billed monthly with no prepay requirement. Five9 Core at roughly £120 per agent a month comes to £6,000 a month, or £72,000 a year, and 50 agents happens to be Five9's minimum deployment size on every published tier, so a smaller team would still pay for 50 seats.
None of these figures include the cost drivers that typically push total cost higher: telephony minutes and carrier charges, AI usage beyond included allocations (Genesys pools 250 named or 350 concurrent AI Experience tokens per organisation a month across all tenants on a paid tier; Five9 bundles 3,000 AI minutes per seat before overage applies; NICE's top Ultimate Suite adds $0.25 per session), workforce management and quality management modules on tiers that do not include them by default, CRM and unified communications adapters, implementation and professional services, and staff training. A buying decision based on the seat price alone will understate the real annual cost.
Vendor and Option Comparison
| Criterion | Genesys Cloud | NICE CXone Mpower | Five9 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cheapest tier with voice | CX 1, $75 / £52.50 per agent a month, voice only | Omnichannel Suite, $110 (about £83) per agent a month, voice and digital | Core, $159 (about £120) per agent a month, voice and digital |
| Published minimum seats | Not stated on the pricing page | Not stated on the pricing page | 50 concurrent seats on every tier |
| Contract commitment | Billed annually | Monthly in arrears, no prepay stated | Not stated on the pricing page |
| UK or EU hosted region | AWS Europe (London), customer selects the Org region | UK listed among EMEA data processing centres | In-region hosting across the UK, Germany and the Netherlands |
| AI usage cost structure | Pooled 250 named / 350 concurrent tokens per org a month, more on higher tiers | $0.25 per session on the top Ultimate Suite tier only | 3,000 minutes per seat included, overage priced on request |
| Best suited to | Enterprises wanting one contract that scales from voice-only to full workforce engagement management | Enterprises that want month-to-month billing and strong workforce or quality management out of the box | Enterprises with at least 50 agents needing voice and digital together in one Core-tier deployment |
| Who should look elsewhere | Teams needing digital channels from day one, since CX 1 is voice only | None flagged from the published tiers reviewed here | Teams below 50 agents, since every tier carries the same seat minimum |
Questions worth putting to each supplier before shortlisting: which specific region will the contract lock our data to, does that region cover voice recordings and AI processing as well as text data, what happens to our data during a regional failover, and does the quoted per-agent price include the workforce management and quality management modules we actually need, or are they priced as separate add-ons.
Editorial Analysis
None of the three platforms is a poor choice for a UK enterprise; the differences here are about tier structure and minimum commitment rather than one vendor lacking basic capability. Genesys Cloud rewards enterprises willing to negotiate an annual contract and start small, since CX 1 is genuinely the cheapest voice-only entry point of the three. NICE CXone's lack of a published minimum seat count and its monthly, no-prepay billing suit an operations director who wants to avoid a long annual lock-in while still getting voice and digital in one tier from the start. Five9's 50-seat floor on every tier makes it a poor fit for anything smaller than a genuinely large deployment, but its bundled AI minutes and blended inbound and outbound tooling are aimed squarely at that scale. On UK data hosting specifically, all three vendors can now point to a UK or EU-region option, so the deciding factor for a regulated UK enterprise is less about which vendor can host in the UK and more about which one will put the exact scope of that commitment, including AI and support access, in the contract rather than the marketing page.
Sources
- Genesys Cloud CX Pricing — Genesys
- Genesys Cloud Trust Center Privacy — Genesys
- Genesys Deepens Strategic Collaboration with AWS to Accelerate Global AI Innovation — Genesys, 22 July 2026
- CXone Packages and Pricing — NiCE
- General Platform and Data Protections — NiCE
- Five9 Pricing — Five9
- Five9 Named a Leader in IDC MarketScape for European CCaaS — Five9
- A brief guide to international transfers — Information Commissioner's Office, updated 15 January 2026
- 1 GBP to USD exchange rate — Xe, checked 29 September 2026